Permission Options
Editing the permissions for roles and users in tickets
To access these settings:
Head to your Dashboard Select your server Go to the Panel Configs Tab Under General, click on Permission Options

General Rules

  • Opened Permissions are applied to each group whenever a ticket is opened, or reopened.
  • Closed Permissions are applied to each group whenever a ticket is closed.

Important Note

Ticket Tool isn't able to set a permission override if it doesn't count with that permission globablly (server-wise), hence if you have set a permission but it isn't being applied on your tickets, make sure Ticket Tool has that permission, i.e. any permission marked with a 🟠 on your dashboard will be ignored by Ticket Tool when opening and closing tickets.

Support Team Permissions

The permissions you set on these menus will be granted to the Support Team Roles.

User Permissions

The permissions set here will be applied to:
  • The user who opened the ticket
  • Users added when using the $add command

Additional Roles Permissions

The permissions you set on these menus will be granted to the Additional Roles.

Everyone Role Permissions

The permissions set here will be applied to the @everyone role of your server.
Make sure to always save changes using the pop-up shown whenever a change is done.
Copy link
On this page
Support Team Permissions
User Permissions
Additional Roles Permissions
Everyone Role Permissions