Logging Options
General information and instructions regarding logs and transcripts.
In the Logging Options, you get to configure transcripts and logs for your tickets, among other features.
Please ensure the bot has read and send permissions in the channels you choose for transcripts and logs. You can check this by using the $debug command in both channels, watching out for red crosses ❌ in the Channel Permissons column.

Transcript Channel

This setting chooses a channel for HTML transcripts/saves of tickets to be sent to. The channel can be selected using the dropdown menu.
TranscriptChannel

Transcripts can be generated when:

  • The $transcript command is used in a ticket channel.
  • The transcript button (📑) which can be used once a ticket is in the Closed State. Once pressed, the transcript will be sent to your defined Transcript Channel.
With Premium, the $transcript command can be used in any channel in the server, as long as Ticket Tool has all the necessary permissions within the channel. Alongside that, you can set the transcript to be automatically saved when a ticket is closed, deleted, or both.

Logging Channel

This setting chooses a channel where logs of actions are sent. The channel can be selected using the dropdown menu, and the actions you want Ticket Tool to log are located right underneath the dropdown menus for the Logging and Transcript channels.
LoggingChannel

Logging Preferences

You can choose to log the following events:
  • Ticket Created
  • Ticket Closed
  • Ticket (Re)Opened
  • Ticket Renamed
  • Ticket Deleted
  • Transcript Saved

Premium Features

💎 Direct Message Transcript

  • When enabled, a copy of the transcript of a ticket can be sent automatically to the user who opened the ticket when the ticket is closed, deleted, or both. The user needs to have their Direct Messages opened for the transcript to be sent to them successfully. To enable it, you must first move the slider to green, then select when it should be sent from the dropdown.

💎 Auto Save Transcript

  • When enabled a transcript is automatically made and sent to the transcript channel when the ticket is closed, deleted, or both. To enable it, you must first move the slider to green, then select when it should be sent from the dropdown.

💎 Editing the Transcript Message

  • Here you can edit the transcript message that gets sent to your predefined Transcript Channel.
HowTogetToTheTranscriptMessage
ImageOfTheTranscriptMessage
It would be strongly advised to use the Supported Variables in this section, as those will help you store and organize imporant information like the amount of users in the ticket, the user who created the ticket, and the ticket name!
Now you’ve edited some settings, make sure to press the green “Save” button